FleishmanHillard Design/Motion Media Internship | VOX Global | VOX Global in Washington, District Of Columbia

Careers at http://voxglobal.com/careers/

VOX Washington DC

Design/Motion Media Internship

VOX Global is a bi-partisan public affairs firm that uses cutting-edge techniques to run intense and agile issue advocacy campaigns, produce award-winning websites, videos and promotional materials for some of the most well-known companies and organizations in the world.

We offer clients a multi-faceted approach to digital advertising, motion graphics, UX/UI design, branding and public relations that leverages the leading techniques and creativity found of the industry with a bent towards successful content development and deployment.

We are looking for a design/motion media intern with the necessary skills to assist our teams and excellent clients in our Washington, D.C. office for the Fall 2018 semester.

Position Specs:

Interns can expect to work closely with the Creative Team and in tandem with the Digital & Advertising Team on a variety of projects for clients in a diverse range of industries. They will refine their skills and learn about graphic design and motion media in a fast-paced environment. Interns are given opportunities to develop unique projects that stand out in their portfolio.

We expect you have:

  • Experience with the full video production process , from pre-production to post

  • Knowledge of an industry standard NLE – Apple Final Cut Pro, Adobe Premiere Pro, Avid Media Composer

  • Ability to brainstorm and storyboard creative video concepts

  • Passion to create innovative designs and motion graphics

  • Proficiency in the Adobe Creative Suite for digital and motion design (InDesign, Illustrator, Photoshop, After Effects, Premier Pro — anything else is a perk!)

  • Attention to detail

  • Interest in emerging digital and animation technologies

You’ll stand out from other applicants if you have:

  • Experience with print and web design

  • Effective writing and editing skills

  • Interest in emerging digital technologies

  • Skill using social media platforms for professional uses (Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, LinkedIn, Blogging, etc.)

You’re qualified for our internship if you are:

  • Enrolled in or recently graduated (within the past year) from an undergraduate or graduate institution

  • Interested in government, politics and/or communications consulting

  • Excellent research, analytical and software skills

  • Excellent written and verbal communication skills

Portfolio/Reel: Required (as either a PDF and/or a website link)

Cover Letter: Required

Capabilities

  • Advocacy at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/grassroots-mobilization/

  • Creative & Brand Marketing at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/creative-brand-marketing/

  • Crisis Communications at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/crisis-communications/

  • Digital Outreach & Advertising at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/digital-advocacy/

  • Media Relations at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/media-relations/

  • Social Media at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/social-media/

Issue Expertise

  • Corporate Responsibility & Reputation at http://voxglobal.com/industries/corporate-responsibility-reputation/

  • Diversity & Inclusion at http://voxglobal.com/industries/diversity-inclusion/

  • Education at http://voxglobal.com/industries/education/

  • Energy at http://voxglobal.com/industries/energy/

  • Financial Services & FinTech at http://voxglobal.com/industries/financial-services/

  • Healthcare at http://voxglobal.com/industries/healthcare/

  • Technology at http://voxglobal.com/industries/technology/

Follow @voxglobal at https://twitter.com/voxglobal

©2018 VOX Global - All rights reserved Privacy Policy at http://voxglobal.com/privacy-policy Careers at http://voxglobal.com/careers

Equal Opportunity Employer Minorities/Women/Protected Veterans/Disabled