FleishmanHillard Advertising & Analytics Internship | VOX Global | VOX Global in Washington, District Of Columbia

Careers at http://voxglobal.com/careers/

VOX Washington DC

Advertising & Analytics Internship

VOX Global is a bi-partisan public affairs firm that uses cutting-edge techniques to run intense and agile issue advocacy campaigns, produce award-winning websites, videos and promotional materials for some of the most well-known companies and organizations in the world.

We offer clients a multi-faceted approach to digital advertising, motion graphics, UX/UI design, branding and public relations that leverages the leading techniques and creativity found of the industry with a bent towards successful content development and deployment.

We are looking for an advertising and analytics intern with the necessary skills to assist our teams and excellent clients in our Washington, D.C. office for the Fall 2018 semester.

Position Specs:

An Advertising & Analytics Intern will assist with content development, digital advertising, SEO, organic social media and campaign reporting. They can expect to work closely with the Digital & Advertising Team and in tandem with the Creative Team on a variety of projects for clients in a diverse range of industries. They will refine their advertising skills and learn about communicating in a public affairs environment. Interns are given opportunities to develop unique campaign experiences that will stand out in their portfolio.

Requirements:

  • Intermediate comfort level with social media channels and their advertising platforms

  • Must have strong critical thinking skills to analyze marketing data and present actionable findings

  • Intermediate knowledge of Microsoft Excel and PowerPoint

  • Effective writing and editing capability

  • Interest in researching and learning about the latest digital advertising strategies

  • Detail orientated and organized

A Plus:

  • Some design experience

  • Working knowledge of the Adobe Creative Suite

  • Familiarity with Microsoft Word and Outlook

  • Familiarity with Google AdWords and Google Analytics

Qualifications:

  • A background in digital media, marketing, advertising, communications, graphic design, politics or business

  • Enrolled in or recently graduated (within the past year) from an undergraduate or graduate institution

  • Excellent research, analytical and software skills

  • Excellent written and verbal communication skills

Resume: Required (as either a PDF or Word Doc)

Cover Letter: Required

Apply here

Capabilities

  • Advocacy at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/grassroots-mobilization/

  • Creative & Brand Marketing at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/creative-brand-marketing/

  • Crisis Communications at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/crisis-communications/

  • Digital Outreach & Advertising at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/digital-advocacy/

  • Media Relations at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/media-relations/

  • Social Media at http://voxglobal.com/capabilities/social-media/

Issue Expertise

  • Corporate Responsibility & Reputation at http://voxglobal.com/industries/corporate-responsibility-reputation/

  • Diversity & Inclusion at http://voxglobal.com/industries/diversity-inclusion/

  • Education at http://voxglobal.com/industries/education/

  • Energy at http://voxglobal.com/industries/energy/

  • Financial Services & FinTech at http://voxglobal.com/industries/financial-services/

  • Healthcare at http://voxglobal.com/industries/healthcare/

  • Technology at http://voxglobal.com/industries/technology/

Follow @voxglobal at https://twitter.com/voxglobal

©2018 VOX Global - All rights reserved Privacy Policy at http://voxglobal.com/privacy-policy Careers at http://voxglobal.com/careers

Equal Opportunity Employer Minorities/Women/Protected Veterans/Disabled